The following are Earth Science lessons, geared toward and tested by 5-8 grade students.

Many chapters have activities, questions and answers, and resources that can be used by teachers.


There are a total of five chapters:

Chapter 1: Plate Tectonics

Chapter 2: Earthquakes and Volcanoes

Chapter 3: Cones, Eruptions, and Pyroclasts

Chapter 4: Rocks and Minerals

Chapter 5: Prehistoric Earth


Choose from the selections on the right to proceed.